We have a group of students that was created at the beginning of the year, before all of the parent information was entered. Now we have updated the parent information with hundreds more e-mails. Do we need to somehow refresh the group?

If the students were entered into the group, it will use the parents/emails currently associated with them, even if there were no parents associated with the student when it was added.

When sending messages, as with Events and Materials, the system always uses the most current set or related email addresses.

Categories: parents, messages, students, groups